2019 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

April 2019

Members and friends of NAST gathered in Minneapolis, Minnesota in March for the 2019 Annual Meeting. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Following action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2019 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, reelection, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NAST:

Member, Board of Directors
Michael Monsos, University of Montana

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Randal Blades, Jacksonville State University
Lawrence Dooley, Columbus State University
Shelly Elman, University of West Georgia
Brian Jones, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Kristin Sosnowsky, Louisiana State University

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Georgia L. McGill, Queensborough Community College

Members, Committee on Nominations
Michael Barnett, University of Mississippi
Cleo House, Jr., Stephen F. Austin State University
Sharon Ott, Virginia Commonwealth University
Jennifer Vellenga, Kansas State University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Daina Robins, Hope College

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who have left office in NAST this year after serving one or more terms:

Member, Board of Directors
Paul A. Steger, Virginia Tech

Member, Commission on Accreditation
Edward Isser, College of the Holy Cross

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Catherine Weidner, Ithaca College

Member, Committee on Nominations
Royal R. Brantley, West Texas A&M University
Elisabeth Hostetter, Rowan University
William Teague, University of Alabama
Joshua B. Williamson, West Virginia University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Robyn Quick, Towson University

NAST is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.