Public Notice: Institutions Currently Scheduled for Comprehensive NAST Accreditation Review

October 26, 2020

As required by the NAST Rules of Practice and Procedure, the National Association of Schools of Theatre provides notice that the institutions listed below are as of this date scheduled for a comprehensive NAST review during the Commission meetings of March 20 – 24, 2021.

The list includes only those institutions being considered for accreditation or continuation of accreditation based on a full institutional self-study and an NAST on-site visit.

As a part of the comprehensive review, NAST procedures include the opportunity for third-party comment about one issue only: an institution’s qualifications with regard to NAST standards as published in the current Handbook of the Association. Please note that third-party comment is not a substitute for NAST procedures for filing complaints regarding a member institution.

The “Rules and Procedures for Third-Party Comment Related to Initial or Periodic Reviews for Accreditation” govern NAST third-party comment procedures and establish eligibility and other requirements for Commission and institutional reviews of third-party-comment.

Anyone wishing to file third-party comment eligible for consideration by the Commission must read and abide by these rules. All third-party comment must be filed using the “NAST Official Third-Party Comment Form.”

The institution will be given an opportunity to review and respond to any third-party comment eligible for Commission review under the rules and procedures cited above.

To be reviewed at the March 2021 Commission meeting, any third-party comment about any institution listed herein must be received by the NAST National Office no later than 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time on November 30, 2020.

As of this date, the following institutions are scheduled for comprehensive review during the March 2021 meetings of the NAST Commission on Accreditation:

Auburn University Auburn, AL
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania Bloomsburg, PA
California State University, San Bernardino San Bernardino, CA
Midwestern State University Wichita Falls, TX
Missouri State University Springfield, MO
Temple University Philadelphia, PA
University of Northern Colorado Greeley, CO