2018 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

April 2018

Members and friends of NAST gathered in Portland, Oregon in March for the 2018 Annual Meeting. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Following action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2018 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, reelection, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NAST:

Nancy C. Jones, University of Kentucky

David Z. Saltz, University of Georgia

Member, Board of Directors
Patrice Bailey, New World School of the Arts

Member, Board of Directors
Mark J. Charney, Texas Tech University

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Monica Hayes, University of Southern Mississippi
C. Cameron Jackson, Florida State University
Lawrence Larsen, University of Portland
Jonathan R. Michaelsen, Indiana University
David Young, Western Kentucky University

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Catherine Weidner, Ithaca College

Members, Committee on Nominations
Royal R. Brantley, West Texas A&M University
Elisabeth Hostetter, Rowan University
William Teague, University of Alabama
Joshua Williamson, West Virginia University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Janet M. Wilson, Illinois State University

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who have left office in NAST this year after serving one or more terms:

Alexander Gelman, Northern Illinois University

Treasurer Pro Tempore
Alan MacVey, University of Iowa

Member, Board of Directors
Ann Archbold, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Shelly Elman, University of West Georgia

Member, Committee on Nominations
Kelly Allison, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Richard Burk, Casper College
Georgia L. McGill, Queensborough Community College
Michele Pagen, California University of Pennsylvania

Member, Committee on Ethics
Rooth Varland, North Dakota State University

NAST is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.