2022 Election, Appointments, Appreciation

April 2022

Members and friends of NAST gathered in Baltimore, Maryland March 23 – 26 for the 57th  Annual Meeting and Retreat for Administrators of Theatre Programs in Higher Education. The Association is deeply grateful to all those who were part of the volunteer effort that makes these meetings succeed, an effort that includes preparing and making presentations, leading discussion, sharing expertise and insight, and much more.

New Officers

Following action by the Membership and the Board of Directors during the 2022 Annual Meeting, we are pleased to announce the election, re-election, or appointment of the following individuals to office in NAST:

Member, Board of Directors
Michael Monsos, University of Montana

Members, Commission on Accreditation
Randal Blades, Jacksonville State University
Karen Brewster, East Tennessee State University
Shelly Elman, University of West Georgia
Brian Jones, Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Nefertiti Burton, University of Louisville

Members, Committee on Nominations
Michael Kim Frederick, Del Mar College
Stephanie “Asabi” Howard, North Carolina Central University
Ah-Jeong Kim, California State University, Northridge
E.J. Westlake, Ohio State University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Tony Hardin, University of Kentucky

Appreciation to Immediate Past Office-Holders

The Association wishes to express its deepest thanks to those individuals who completed terms of office and service as elected or appointed officials this year:

Member, Commission on Accreditation
Kristin Sosnowsky, Louisiana State University

Chair, Committee on Nominations
Steve Ray, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

Members, Committee on Nominations
Celena Sky April, Salem State University
Nefertiti Burton, University of Louisville
Wendy R. Coleman, Alabama State University
Pamela D. McDaniel, Western Connecticut State University

Member, Committee on Ethics
Daina Robins, Hope College

NAST is indebted to all of these exceptional individuals for their dedication and volunteer spirit, without which the Association’s work could not go forward.

Lists of Officers, Commissioners, and Committee Members may be found under “About NAST.”