Committee on Nominations

Contact with the Committee on Nominations should be made through the NAST National Office.

The Committee on Nominations consists of five voting members and one non-voting consultant member as follows: (1) a chair and two other voting members appointed annually by the Board of Directors, (2) two voting members elected annually by the membership, and (3) the Immediate Past President of NAST, ex officio and non-voting.

Voting members of the Committee on Nominations must be official representatives of member institutions and shall be representative of different geographical areas, disciplines, and types of institutions.

NAST Committee on Nominations 2018-2019

Catherine Weidner, Chair (2019)
Ithaca College

Royal R. Brantley (2019)
West Texas A&M University

Elisabeth Hostetter (2019)
Rowan University

William Teague (2019)
University of Alabama

Joshua Williamson (2019)
West Virginia University

R. Terrell Finney, Jr., Immediate Past President, ex officio (2020)
University of Cincinnati