Commission on Accreditation

Contact with the Commission on Accreditation should be made through the NAST National Office.

The Commission on Accreditation consists of a Chair and twelve delegate members, all elected by the membership at large, and two Public Members. With the exception of the Public Members, each Commission member must have experience as a visiting evaluator. With the exception of the public members, the Commission is to be appropriately balanced to represent a variety of backgrounds and perspectives in theatre.

NAST Commission on Accreditation 2023-2024

Kristin Sosnowsky, Chair (2026)
Louisiana State University

David C. Bell (2027)
The Hartt School

Randal Blades (2025)
Jacksonville State University

Karen Brewster (2025)
East Tennessee State University

Lawrence Dooley (2026)
Columbus State University

Shelly Elman (2025)
University of West Georgia

Michael Grenham (2026)
Stella Adler Studio of Acting

Brian Jones (2025)
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Rick Lombardo (2026)
Pennsylvania State University

Janet Parrott (2026)
Ohio State University

Kenneth L. Stilson (2027)
Southeast Missouri State University

Joshua B. Williamson (2027)
West Virginia University

Kelly D. Allison (2027)
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Public Members

Margaret (Peg) Bailey
Stamford, Connecticut

Wendy Nilsson
Minneapolis, Minnesota